Better lung health for all
About Us

BTS Board

BTS Board members are also the Trustees of the Society, providing strategic decision-making and direction for the Chief Executive and other senior staff who are responsible for delivering the operations and activities that underpin the Society's strategy.

The Committee comprises of five Honorary Officer positions; the Chairs of the seven Standing Committees;  a lay member and up to two others, chosen by the BTS Board for their particular expertise in relevant areas according to the requirements of the Society's Strategic Plan. 

Honorary Officers

Professor Jonathan Bennett Chair Declaration of Interest 2019
Dr Mark Elliott President Declaration of Interest 2019
Dr Mohammed Munavvar President - elect Declaration of Interest 2019
Dr Justin Pepperell BTS Honorary Secretary Declaration of Interest 2019
Dr Paul Walker BTS Honorary Treasurer Declaration of Interest 2019

Other Members