Quality Improvement Committee

The BTS Quality Improvement Committee leads on two main areas of work:-

  • Support for achieving professional standards in relation to individuals: this includes revalidation (relicensing and re-certification) and governance in liaison with the activities of the Royal Colleges;
  • Support for organisational standards in four main areas:
  1. Delivery of the Society’s Clinical Audit programme;
  2. Delivery of the Society’s Quality Improvement activities (e.g. care bundles);
  3. Oversight of the Society’s data collection activities, including registries, surveys, and other data collection activities and analysis activities;
  4. Coordinating/facilitating the Society’s work in the area of respiratory coding, with input from the Society's Information Governance Committee. 

Related Links


The Committee is chaired by Dr Jonathan Bennett.   Current membership is given below. Click on an individual name to view the current Declaration of Interest. 

Mrs Sheila Edwards
Mrs Lizzie Grillo
Professor Richard Hubbard
Dr Anita Jayadev
Dr Mark Juniper
Dr Eleanor Lanning
Dr Malcolm Lawson
Dr William Man
Dr Andrew Molyneux
Dr Daniel Smith
Professor Michael Steiner

Committee Documents