Models of Care Committee

The Models of Care Committee was established in 2015 to take forward the Society's work on promoting an integrated approach to providing care for people who have respiratory illnesses.  

Its work has expanded and its new remit (October 2018) is:-

  • to provide clinical leadership and direction for project management and communications staff who support the Respiratory Futures (RF) programme
  • to enable RF  to be the main provider of liaison on clinical and healthcare delivery matters for providers, NHSE and other national health services, and users
  • to be the core group for consultation and partnership working with external stakeholders to develop activities and provision
  •  via its Chair, to advise, and take advice from, the BTS Board of Trustees. 


Mrs Sheila Edwards
Dr Justine Hadcroft
Dr Anita Jayadev
Mrs Joan Manzie
Mrs Kelly Redden-Rowley
Ms Jacqui Seaton
Dr Jay Suntharalingam
Dr Helen Ward