Education and Training Committee

The Education and Training Committee is responsible for:

  • developing the programme for the Society's Summer Meetings;
  • developing the annual BTS Short Courses programme;
  • overseeing the development of BTS e-learning;
  • liaison with the JCPTSB SAC for Respiratory Medicine to ensure that the training needs contained within the curriculum for training  in respiratory medicine are adequately provided for at a national level, and information is provided to regional Training Programme Directors and Specialist Trainees;
  • ensuring that educational opportunities are provided for a multi-disciplinary audience and are linked to the Society’s Quality Improvement programme.

Related Links


The Education and Training Committee is chaired by Dr John Park. Current membership is given below. Click on an individual name to view current Declarations of Interest for that member.

Dr Sanjay Agrawal
Mrs Alison Armstrong
Dr Christopher Barber
Dr Hussain Basheer
Dr Rachel Dancer
Professor Jane Davies
Mrs Sheila Edwards
Dr Alanna Hare
Mrs Leanne Jo Holmes
Mrs Susan Hope
Dr Eric Livingston
Dr Irene Moore
Dr John Park
Dr Alison Pooler
Dr Sheila Ramjug
Professor Douglas Robinson
Dr Shahideh Safavi
Mrs Ema Swingwood
Dr Karl Sylvester
Dr Muhammad Tufail

Committee Documents